Banking Technology Awards are open to banks and financial institutions worldwide – i.e. for projects, implementations, partnerships and other initiatives at/by banks and financial institutions. These Awards are not for vendors’ products, they are for projects that might involve vendors’ products. 

Vendors, PR agencies, consultants and other industry participants can put an entry in on behalf of a bank or financial institution but must have prior approval from them.

The exception is FinTech for Good category, where all industry participants are welcome to enter. To find out more about the Award, click here.

More than one category may be entered for the same project.

Banking Technology Awards 2018 categories:

  • Best Tech Overhaul Project
  • Best Use of Emerging or Innovative Technology
  • Best Fintech Partnership
  • Best Use of Biometrics
  • Best Use of IT in Private Banking/Wealth Management
  • Best Use of IT in Retail Banking
  • Best Use of IT in Corporate Banking
  • Best Use of IT in Treasury and Capital Markets
  • Best Use of IT for Lending
  • Best Digital Initiative – sponsored by Dimension Data
  • Best Mobile Initiative
  • Top Digital Innovation
  • Best Use of Cloud
  • Best Use of AI
  • Best Consumer Payments Initiative
  • Best Corporate Payments Initiative
  • Best Use of Data
  • Best Use of RegTech
  • Fintech for Good – this new award will honour a financial services or technology organisation for its outstanding contribution to the community in which it serves. Click here for more information about the Award.

The submission deadline for Judged Awards has now passed. We will be announcing the shortlisted entries in early October – watch this space!

A £199.00 (+20% UK VAT, where applicable) fee is charged for the nominations. This fee is applicable for each entry per category. So, if you apply for two categories, it will be £199.00 x 2, for three categories – £199.00 x 3 and so on.

Click here for more information about the entry guidelines.

Other Banking Technology Awards:

Leadership Awards

Leadership Awards

Editor’s Choice

Editor’s Choice