Woman in Technology (W.I.T.) Award

The Woman in Technology (W.I.T.) Award (in partnership with FemTechGlobal) will award an outstanding woman for her distinguished leadership and inspiring work in making a positive impact in the financial services industry.

2018 Winner
Orla Dunne, Managing Director, Global Co-head of Engineering Deployment, Runtime and Architecture, Goldman Sachs

Highly Commended
Anabel Perez,  CEO and Co-Founder,  NovoPayment
Lea Tarnowski, Chief Operations Officer & President, Averon

Alexandra Nuth, Managing Director, ATB Financial – Brightside 
Anne Boden, Founder and CEO, Starling Bank
Anne-Marie Roy, Senior Director, IT Delivery, Digital Factory, National Bank of Canada
Emily Steele, President, North America, Temenos
Isobel McFarlane, Executive Director, JP Morgan
Julie Fergerson, Senior Vice President of Industry Solutions, Ethoca
Louise Pentland, Chief Business Affairs & Legal Officer, PayPal
Lynn Roche, Executive Vice President of Integrated Financial Solutions (IFS) Banking, FIS
Nadya Hijazi, Global Head of GLCM Digital, HSBC   
Orla Dunne, Managing Director, Global Co-head of Engineering Deployment, Runtime and Architecture, Goldman Sachs

Tech Leadership Award

The Tech Leadership Award will go to an individual – a man or a woman – for leading and playing an instrumental role in devising and/or delivering the technology strategy to support the key business objectives of an organisation.

2018 Winner
Adina Eckstein, Global Head of Mobile Delivery, HSBC

Highly Commended
Matthias Kroener, CEO, Fidor Bank
Snejina Zacharia, Founder & CEO, Insurify

Eve Aretakis, Executive Vice President of Product Development, ACI Worldwide
Margus Rosin, Chief Technology Officer, Bigbank AS
Michael Gorriz, Group Chief Information Officer, Standard Chartered Bank
Suresh Ramamurthi, Chairman, CTO, CBW Bank
Susan Estes,  Co-Founder, CEO & President, OpenDoor Securities
Susanne Steidl, Chief Product Officer, Managing Director & Board Member, Wirecard
Vishal Marria, CEO, Quantexa
William Genovese, Vice President – Corporate Strategy Planning | Banking & Financial Markets, Huawei Technologies
Zuzar Tinwalla, Chief Information Officer, Standard Chartered Bank India

IT Team of the Year

2018 Winner
JP Morgan – Asset Movement Engine

Highly Commended
 – IV2 Digital Platform

BPI – Full Agile – Driving Business Transformation
Charles Schwab Investment Mgmt – Investments Technology
JPMorgan Chase – Virtual Mission Control Team


Other Banking Technology Awards:

Judged Awards

Judged Awards

Editor’s Choice

Editor’s Choice